Happy St. Patricks Day!

As a nearly full blooded Irish girl, I love this holiday!  Green looks great on me, Guinness is one of my favorite beers, potatoes are my favorite food, and Irish Coffees have been accompanying dessert at every one of my family gatherings that I can remember.   However, this year, instead of wearing green and planning a pub crawl and talking as if I were a character in Angela’s Ashes (which is definitely not limited to one day a year and is almost as fun as talking like a pirate) I am sitting writing to you from the computer lab at San Francisco State University.  Yes, dear readers, I’m smack in the middle of midterms.  Blarney.  So instead of a recipe or craft today, I’ll leave you with a spattering of St. Patricks Day links.

Bakerella’s Green Velvet Cake

Alton Brown’s Corned Beef and Cabbage

Smitten Kitchen’s take on Irish Soda Bread

How to Write a Limerick

A Perfect Gift for the Irish Man in Your Life

Have fun, be safe, and say “arse” as much as possible today!

xoxo,

the NB

Published in: on March 17, 2010 at 2:01 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thenakedbaker.wordpress.com/2010/03/17/happy-st-patricks-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

