Silver Moon Ice Cream

It has been a food filled week over here at the Naked Baker!  Brunches, lunches, dinners, and tons of coffee shops in between…  my life is so hard!  There are a few things I can’t wait to tell you about, including a peaches and cheese dinner party, a new found block of European restaurants in SF, and some Macadamia and Cashew Maple Shortbread Bars I stole from Martha.

But before we dive into all that I just have to show you this ice cream I had last night!

The best I’ve had in awhile, Pomegranate Martini Gelato and Orange Creamsicle Ice Cream from Silver Moon.

I’m a sucker for packaging, and the lovely 1940s photographs on the cartons got me.  I’m also a sucker for sweets and booze which is their ice cream philosophy.  The texture and flavors were amazing, and I’m glad I had to share… as I could have easily sat myself down in front of the TV with a spoon and polished off both pints.

Silver Moon is still relatively small and local to the Bay Area, so if you don’t live somewhere between Santa Rosa and Santa Cruz, you’ll probably have a difficult time finding it.  If you do live in the Bay, then next time you’re at Whole Foods or any number of other grocery stores, pick up a couple pints! Oh, and they’re involved with something called icecreamsource.com, which means you can order it and have it delivered to your door in less than 24 hours.  Awesome.

Published in: on May 28, 2010 at 10:28 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thenakedbaker.wordpress.com/2010/05/28/silver-moon-ice-cream/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

